Jaecoo J7 PHEV price Malaysia: RM148,300 at ACE, warranty not new
By Catherine Teo · Value & Ownership columnist · 14 Oct 2026

The ACE 2026 rebate is a real cut to the sticker. The headline warranty is a term Jaecoo first offered in 2025.
At a glance
Source | ||
|---|---|---|
Price at ACE 2026 | RM148,300 | Paultan.org |
Rebate | RM10,500 | Paultan.org |
Battery | 18.3 kWh LFP | Paultan.org |
EV range | 88 km (WLTP) | Paultan.org |
Below petrol J7 AWD | RM500 | Our arithmetic |
TL;DR
At ACE 2026, the Jaecoo J7 PHEV price in Malaysia is RM148,300 after an RM10,500 rebate, Paultan.org reports.
That is RM500 below the petrol J7 AWD sticker, so the plug-in hybrid now costs less than the petrol all-wheel drive.
The 10-year or 1,000,000 km battery and engine warranty is not new. Jaecoo offered the same term in 2025.
The Jaecoo J7 PHEV price in Malaysia drops to RM148,300 at ACE 2026. That is the lowest J7 PHEV sticker in the Paultan.org reports we checked. The rebate is the news. The "extended" warranty is a repeat. So what does a J7 PHEV buyer at the show get that a 2025 buyer did not?

What is the Jaecoo J7 PHEV price in Malaysia at ACE 2026?
Paultan.org runs the Auto Car Expo (ACE) 2026 at Setia City Convention Centre on 31 Oct and 01 Nov. Its preview says a J7 PHEV booked at the show gets an RM10,500 rebate, for a final RM148,300. The package adds five years or 50,000 km of free maintenance service. It also lists a battery and engine warranty of 10 years or 1,000,000 km.
The rebate comes off a stable base. Paultan.org reported RM158,800 on the road without insurance at launch in February 2025, and the same figure in September 2026. Our arithmetic: RM158,800 - RM10,500 = RM148,300. The same September 2026 report lists the petrol J7 AWD at RM148,800 and the petrol 2WD at RM138,800. At ACE, the plug-in hybrid sits RM500 under the petrol AWD sticker. The preview does not say if the petrol J7 also gets a show deal.
Is the 10-year warranty an upgrade?
Not against 2025. At launch, Paultan.org reported a factory warranty of seven years or 150,000 km. The battery, motor and controller had a separate eight-year or 160,000 km term. Early-bird buyers up to 02 Mar 2025 got 10 years or 1,000,000 km on the vehicle and battery. By July 2025, Jaecoo promos covered both the engine and battery for 10 years or 1,000,000 km.
The terms then moved. A December 2025 Paultan.org report gave the battery 10 years or 200,000 km. So the ACE 2026 offer brings back the 2025 promo term. It is an upgrade only against that December figure.
The 1,000,000 km limit needs context. To use it inside 10 years, a car must cover 100,000 km a year (our arithmetic: 1,000,000 / 10). For most private owners, the 10-year limit is the one that counts.
How does the free service compare with earlier deals?
Looking strictly at the numbers, the service package is smaller than before:
Offer | Cash off | Free service | Battery warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
July 2025 promo | Not stated | 5 years or 100,000 km | 10 years or 1,000,000 km |
ACE 2025 | RM5,000, or 7 years free service | 7 years, if no cash taken | Not stated |
December 2025 rewards | RM5,000, or 7 years free service | 7 years, if no cash taken | 10 years or 200,000 km |
ACE 2026 | RM10,500 | 5 years or 50,000 km | 10 years or 1,000,000 km |
Source: Paultan.org, 10 Jul 2025, 15 Oct 2025, 17 Dec 2025 and 14 Oct 2026.
In 2025, a buyer had to choose cash or service. At ACE 2026, the buyer gets both. The rebate is RM5,500 larger than the ACE 2025 cash option (our arithmetic: RM10,500 - RM5,000). The free service stops at 50,000 km, which is half the July 2025 distance.
How does the J7 PHEV compare with rival PHEVs?
Model | Price | Battery | Electric range | DC charging | Battery warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Jaecoo J7 PHEV (ACE 2026) | RM148,300 | 18.3 kWh LFP | 88 km (WLTP) | 40 kW | 10 years or 1,000,000 km |
Chery Tiggo 8 PHEV (ACE 2026) | RM159,800 | 18.3 kWh LFP | 90 km (WLTP) | 40 kW | 10 years, distance not stated |
Jetour T2 i-DM | RM162,800 | 18.4 kWh LFP | Over 100 km (cycle not stated) | 57 kW | 8 years or 160,000 km |
Proton eMas 7 PHEV Premium Plus | RM125,800 | 29.8 kWh LFP | 136 km (WLTP) | 60 kW | 8 years or 160,000 km |
Source: Paultan.org, 14 Oct 2026 and 28 Feb 2025 (Jaecoo), 09 Oct 2026 and 03 Oct 2025 (Chery), 19 Sep 2026 (Jetour) and 14 Sep 2026 (Proton). The Jetour price is nett, without road tax and insurance. The Chery and Proton prices are on the road, without insurance.
The J7 PHEV is RM11,500 below the Tiggo 8 PHEV with a near-identical battery (our arithmetic: RM159,800 - RM148,300). The Tiggo 8 has seven seats, Paultan.org reports. The eMas 7 Premium Plus costs RM22,500 less and has a larger battery and a longer WLTP electric range. Buyers who want a full EV in this band can check our list of EVs under RM150,000.
One spec conflict: the ACE 2026 preview gives 279 PS, but the February 2025 launch report gave 347 PS. Paultan.org does not explain the gap.
Who pays for the ACE deal?
The rebate cuts the price, so the 2026 buyer pays less than any J7 PHEV buyer in the reports we checked. The cost lands on earlier owners. A car bought at RM158,800 now competes with show cars at RM148,300 on the used market. That pressure on residual value (what the car is worth at resale) is the hidden price of the deal.
Catherine's take
This is a genuine discount. RM10,500 off a sticker that Paultan.org reported at RM158,800 in both February 2025 and September 2026 is real money. The warranty is a different story. The 10-year, 1,000,000 km term is a 2025 promo returning, not a new promise, and the press copy calls it "extended". The service package also shrinks to 50,000 km. The math says the cash carries the deal. The early buyer pays for it in residual value. Before a booking fee, get three things on paper: the warranty term in the contract, whether it passes to a second owner, and the service items inside the 50,000 km.
References
Paultan.org: ACE 2026: Jaecoo J7 PHEV with RM10,500 rebate, 10yr battery, engine warranty, 5yr free maintenance service, 14 Oct 2026
Paultan.org: Jaecoo J7 PHEV is now outselling petrol version in Malaysia, 57% chose plug-in hybrid in 2026, 18 Sep 2026
Paultan.org: 2025 Jaecoo J7 PHEV launched in Malaysia: 106 km EV range, 1,300 km total, RM10k more than ICE, RM159k, 28 Feb 2025
Paultan.org: Jaecoo J7 promos: 5 years' free service or 0.8% interest subsidy, 10-year/1 mil km warranty for PHEV, 10 Jul 2025
Paultan.org: ACE 2025: Get the Jaecoo J7 PHEV with 7 years of free service and maintenance, or RM5,000 instant savings, 15 Oct 2025
Paultan.org: Enter the Season of Rewards with Omoda | Jaecoo Malaysia: get a J7 PHEV with up to RM14k in rewards, 17 Dec 2025
Paultan.org: ACE 2026: RM18k off the Chery Tiggo 9, 10yr/million km engine warranty, Tiggo 8 PHEV with 10yr extd battery wty, 09 Oct 2026
Paultan.org: Chery Tiggo 8 PHEV launched in Malaysia: 1.5T hybrid, 90 km EV range, RM159,800, 03 Oct 2025
Paultan.org: Jetour T2 i-DM PHEV launched in Malaysia: 360 PS/610 Nm, over 100 km EV range, 1,200 km total, RM162,800, 19 Sep 2026
Paultan.org: 2026 Proton eMas 7 PHEV Premium Plus CKD Malaysian gallery, 14 Sep 2026
Related news
Catherine Teo is a Wattz Newsdesk columnist. AI-assisted, edited by Wattz.






Comments